in

Insurance Emporium Login

Insurance Emporium Login

Mr Benn and Eddie have been getting up to some magical
jungle high jinks…

Pet lovers, caravan enthusiasts, photography fanatics.
whatever your passion, if you are looking to protect
the things you love, then you are in the right place!

We’re giving away a month’s free insurance on
selected products to celebrate! Enter the code
below at the checkout to redeem our offer!

It’s not easy being green but it’s definitely worthwhile.
Find out more in our 6-point manifesto…

The Insurance Emporium Products

Pets are much-loved members of the family who bring a lot of magic into our lives. Whether your cat or dog is young or old, we insure them from 5 weeks to any age at The Insurance Emporium!

Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance

Insure your horse from 31 days to any age, or choose rider only.

Horse Insurance
Veteran Horse Insurance
Horse Rider Insurance

Whether you tow a caravan or trailer tent, or stay in a static, you can pitch up with one of our policy types then tweak it with a range of Elective Benefits to make it all yours!

Touring Caravan Insurance
Static Caravan Insurance

Getting married at home or away? Whatever you’re planning for your big day, why not waltz down the aisle knowing your day is protected?

UK Wedding Insurance
Overseas Wedding Insurance

Whether you’re a photographer or videographer, professional or enthusiast, we offer tweakable insurance for cameras, telescopes and many more bits of related equipment.

Camera Insurance – Amateur
Camera Insurance – Pro

Your bike can take you on many magical adventures! Our Pick ‘N’ Mix bicycle insurance can be tailored to suit all sorts of riders, whether you race on roads or simply cycle to work. Having cycle insurance could give you peace of mind and help keep your wheels turning. Find out more to put the brakes on some of the worries you might have.

Packing up your rod and heading for an angling adventure? Making sure that you have some Fishing Insurance could be vital in helping you protect your gear if something goes awry. Choose from one of our three fully Tweakable policies, with a choice of Elective Benefits to suit your needs. Don’t get caught out, find more ‘reely’ useful information!

No matter what your handicap level is, whether you’ve scored a hole-in-one and need to buy a round or your equipment has been accidentally damaged, our Golf Insurance might help to protect you! Our different levels of Tweakable golf equipment insurance could suit a variety of budgets. Click the buttons below to get a quote or find out more!

Welcome to The Insurance Emporium
. come on in!

We are The Insurance Emporium and we exist to help protect the things in life that are special to you.

Our offices are based in the UK and full of people just like you. We are caravanners, horse riders, pet owners, photographers, cyclists; we love gadgets, holidays, weddings and much, much more. We understand how much these things matter and also how they reflect and shape our lives and memories.

Life can take many twists and turns and should something happen to those things you love then we are the people that you can turn to and we will do everything we can to help make it right.

Our insurance products reflect our passions which are vast and varied! We cover horses to holes-in-one, pets to percussion, weddings and wedding dresses to honeymoons and holidays, caravans to cats, drummers to dogs, photographers, fishermen, cyclists, students and skiers to trumpets, tandems and tents. With The Insurance Emporium you can protect the things you love.

Ready to find out how we can help protect you and your things? Click here.

Insurance Emporium Login

St Marys Insurance Agency Inc

  • St. Marys Insurance Inc.
    301 Depot St
    St Marys, PA 15857
    (814) 834-2897
  • Boyles Insurance Agency
    11 Nichols St
    Clearfield, PA 16830
    (814) 765-8152
  • Boyles Insurance Agency
    400 S Atherton St
    State College, PA 16801
    (814) 234-1991
  • Emporium Insurance Agency
    141 E. Fourth St
    Emporium, 15834
    (814) 486-0103
  • McKean Insurance
    600 Chestnut St Suite 1
    Bradford, PA 16701
    (814) 362-9840
  • Smith-Keats Agency
    409 Center St
    Johnsonburg, PA 15846
    (814) 965-2317
  • SMI Group of the Carolina’s
    105 Brian Oaks Trail
    Conway, SC 29527
    (843) 504-0852
    (814) 834-2897
  • James E. Borst & Associates, Inc.
    225 South St
    Ridgway, PA 15853
    (814) 772-2161
  • James E. Borst & Associates, Inc.
    2 Leather St
    Sheffield, PA 16347
    (814) 968-3219

Group Services

What if…Two little words with big consequences. What if you or one of your valued employees got sick, got in an accident, became disabled, or died? Life is filled with many “what ifs” – it’s our business to help people prepare.

Life

Buying life insurance that really fits your needs is a crucial part of responsible planning for the future – and St Marys Insurance is here to help. As an independent insurance agency, we carry many life companies.

Personal Services

Everyone wants security and peace of mind for themselves and their families – and that’s exactly what St Marys Insurance offers through innovative personal insurance programs that provide the protection you need at prices you can afford.

Business Services

Developing a successful business requires a combination of many essential elements – good planning, competent employees, hard work, and a comprehensive insurance program to provide protection for your business.

Owner Jeffrey Azzato

Jeff is a 1985 graduate of Clarion University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and Real Estate. He worked as a claims adjuster for Liberty Mutual for two years before joining the agency in 1987. Jeff holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) professional designation and lives in St. Marys. JeffA@stmarysinsurance.org

Our agency is committed to maintaining a high standard of excellence and establishing a strong relationship of mutual trust and service to each of our clients. We are an independent agency that represents several insurance companies. We offer personal attention, full-time professional service, competitive pricing, a broad range of insurance products to meet your needs.

Established in 1932, the current owner, Jeff Azzato and former partner Nick Guisto(10 / 1 /1968 – 1 / 31 / 2009) purchased the agency in 1996.

Testimonial

We recently received a compliment from one of our customers regarding Sherri Gehringer of our Boyles Insurance-State College office. We always appreciate the kind words, and we strive to assist all of our customers in this manner every day of the week! The compliment was as follows:

Hello, I just wanted to briefly mention one of your employees and how helpful she has been to me for quite a few years now – Sherri Gehringer.

Sherri works here in the local State College, Pa office right along South Atherton Street and I must say that there hasn’t been one time where she wasn’t helpful in providing assistance with a claim or giving some resources of where I can turn to. Always cheerful, upbeat and willing to go the extra mile to satisfy a customer.

When you’re raising teenagers ‘things tend to happen’ which has been the case with both of our daughters, but it has been comforting to know that there will always be a friendly voice on the other end of the line when I need to make that connection to Boyles Insurance (Erie) here in town. I remember years ago working with a Monica Cingle and she too was extremely helpful.

Insurance Emporium Reviews

Insurance Emporium

Rate Insurance Emporium?

Review Insurance Emporium now

Mary Hardy

I already had my cat insured with this…

I already had my cat insured with this company and wanted insure my rabbits as they are ageing, so I called them, only to realise it took £10 credit off me for a 6 min call, disgusted by this I emailed them asking for policy to be cancelled as I wanted all pets with one company, just a a call off a snivelling upstart, apparently it’s my fault because I don’t use add on bundles, why the hell should I use bundles? £10 credit lasts me 6 months, to add bundles would mean £60, laid blame at my feet and I’ll probably end up with another payment taken before the policy cancelled, money supermarket endorsing this scam of a company praying on the poor to line their pathetic pockets

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

We provide our customer with an 0330 contact number which is a landline-rate phone number used by businesses and various other organisations. This isn’t a business rate line where costs to the customer are increased and typically there is no extra charge on many phone tariffs.

Our Customer Experience Officer tried to speak with you to explain our position but we understand the call was ended. We’re sorry that you are dissatisfied with the service and that you feel the blame should rest with us but upon our review we cannot agree.

The Insurance Emporium

ANGELO CHIRULLI

Terrible customer care experience

They never reply to e-mail and i am still waiting to know about what happened to my claim. I decided to write to the Ombdusman. Terrible experience

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Mrs Judith Burgess

Useless customer service

Useless customer service. When I first insured our cat with these people, they lost my vet details. Then they sent me a list of exclusions 3 weeks AFTER the insurance had started. I have tried several times to contact them by phone, but could never get through. An email went unanswered for 4 weeks. This year, because they use the same subject line for every email, I missed an important message; according to the subject line it was just sending me a copy of the policy documents, for my file, when in fact the attachment was an email about my payment. I’m glad they cancelled the policy so I can go to a proper insurance company!

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Dear Mrs Burgess

We are sorry that you are dissatisfied with the service we have afforded you.

We would like to try and appease your concerns and of course keep your custom, so if you would like us to look into matters further please send an email to feedback@emporium.co.uk with your policy number and name and we can take a look.

The Insurance Emporium

ROY BILLINGHAM

My dogs two operations

My dog had to have two operations in a week and I had only been with the company for six weeks.The insurance Emporium paid for both ops without question and very promptly.I cannot stress to strongly how excellent the company are Thank you Insurance Emporium.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Sharron Vincent

Best on the market. Great value for money.

I have three policies with the Insurance Emporium. I had the sad experience of 2 horses having illnesses requiring a lot of treatment, not long after I opened the policies. They paid out without quibble. I have used other insurance companies for horse insurance and I would say the Insurance Emporium is just as good, if not better and much cheaper.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Amanda Archer

Terrible company

Terrible company. How I wish I’d read these reviews before taking out insurance for my 2 beloved cats. One of them got ill a few weeks after taking out the policy and we sadly lost her, she had been a beloved family member for almost 14 years and these heartless cowboys told me they wouldn’t pay out as clearly I knew she was already ill. I cannot believe they have basically called me a liar and think that I wouldn’t have taken her straight to the vets at the first sign of anything not being right. Unbelievable.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

We’d like to start by offering our condolences for the sad loss of your cat, we understand how upsetting this time must be for you.

It sounds like we have reason to believe (presumably from the claim form or medical history) that this condition presented clinical signs before the insurance cover began. This is excluded in any policy that we offer. If you feel that we have reached the wrong decision, please feel free to email any evidence to feedback@emporium.co.uk and we will take a look at the information for you.

The Insurance Emporium

Offered a service that doesn’t actually exist – mis sold me a policy.

EDIT : after going back online and finding a deal with another company, I rang you back to cancel the policy. Who ever I spoke to was rude, and not pleasurable to speak to at all. After saying the reason why I wanted to leave, no apology. Just, “Goodbye”. I said will that be confirmed in an email. “Yep, Bye”.

Biggest bullet dodged. OTHER PEOPLE DO NOT USE.

Recently took out this policy with you, and was pleased with the offer etc. One of the things that was on there, which sounded great not being a pet expert by any means, was a 24 hour helpline. Great, I thought.

Needed some advice just now, and couldn’t find a number, so rang you guys up, only to be told that its not actually live yet!?

You have completely missold me a policy based on terms and a service that doesn’t actually exist. This is illegal.

Was only offered to completely cancel my policy free of charge. But trying to find a policy suitable was stressful enough, especially for a shift worker such as myself who is completely time poor when I can speak to people during office hours – so would rather not go through this hassle again. How can you convince me that your insurance will actually pay out if needed.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

The 24 hour Vet Helpline is an elective benefit on our policy which is not a compulsory section. What that means is that during the online process you would need to specifically click to select ‘Vet Helpline’ and the premium would be increased accordingly; but this is not an option currently as we cannot offer the service. We are working towards implementing this cover, but we’re not there yet which is the reason it cannot be selected. Details of the Helpline are mentioned in the policy wording but this is a master wording, which confirms that not all sections automatically apply to cover and to check the schedule for your specific cover.

We have reviewed the telephone call you’ve referenced, we wouldn’t agree that the telephone handler was rude, however, we do believe that it could’ve been handled better. This will be addressed internally, as we always strive to improve the service we provide.

We’re sorry that we couldn’t rectify your problem before it reached the stage of cancellation.

The Insurance Emporium

Alexandra Dixon-greenfield

after getting crazy quotes for my…

after getting crazy quotes for my beloved fur baby found these guys, have to be honest and say their admin is not the best, took weeks to get the policy and a few phone calls, but at the prices they offer i dont mind a bit of leg work. Had to claim when my dog fell on the ice and developed a bad limp, after the claim was submitted i followed it up with a phone call (vet submitted the claim ) claim hadnt arrived , vet sent to incorrect email address , rang again 3 days later and it was there, was paid out 10 days later into my bank , so cant really say much better than that. yes you guys do need to sort the admin side so you dont have to be chased , but then the important part is you are excellent value and paid out ! cant understand why people rely on email and expect everything will go smoothly !

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Thanks for your review Alexandra!

The points you have made are fair, fortunately it’s something that we are aware of and looking to improve. Our business has grown rapidly so we are just getting the resourcing right to counter the problems you and others are experiencing. It shouldn’t be to long until we are back to where we want to be and that way you’ll get the great price and product along with the service!

The Insurance Emporium

Natalie Donigan

Disappointing Service

I insured my new French bulldog with Insurance Emporium in September 17. Once I set up the DD and it all went through, I received an email thanking me for using them and that was all it said. I have since heard nothing and not received any insurance documents, as you would normally expect when you get insurance for anything.
I have now gone on their website multiple times to retrieve documents using the policy No. which asked me to fill out a request form for my documents, which I did and have not heard a thing since. Having no documentation for any insurance makes me uneasy, especially with an insurance company that I have never used before (I should have looked on here first). I am just disappointed, as my dog has been to the vets a few times and I have just not bothered using insurance as I cant be bothered with the hassle. if I cant get a copy of an insurance policy, I dread to think how long it would take to claim anything!

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

We’re sorry that you’ve not received your documents despite numerous attempts to get them; there is a small delay which we are working hard to resolve. Can we ask that you send your policy number, first line of your address and postcode to feedback@emporium.co.uk – we can take a look at this for you and get it sorted.

The Insurance Emporium

mr stoneman

God I wish I had read these reviews…

God I wish I had read these reviews first.
These guys are disgusting.

They refuse to pre-authorise on vets bills so you have to wait for 17 days to find out whether your pet is covered or not then a further 15 days to get paid.

Meaning if your pet needs emergency treatment it’s not going to get it.

They offer live chat but it’s not working.
they offer a call back service but they don’t call back

they took 17 minutes to answer the phone and then to make a claim you have to

go to the website
print off a paper form
fill it in
take it to the vets and get them to do their page
scan it
send it back via email or post

they then take 2 days to read it and a further 15 days to decide on whether to say YES or not

BUNCH OF COWBOYS
AVOID AVOID AVOID

UPDATE
Still waiting for the call back that I have requested three times.
THESE GUYS ARE APPALING AND IF YOU USE THEM YOU NEED TO BE ADMITTED

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

We acknowledge receipt of your claim within 2 working days (excluding weekends). We aim to assess your claim within 5 working days (providing all supporting documentation is provided). If your claim is successful payment will be issued within a further 10 working days (excluding weekends) and by BACS transfer where possible.

We do not pre-authorise claims as we always need a claim form, medical history and invoices to fully substantiate the claim. Often pre-authorisation is sought when a diagnosis hasn’t been made and investigations are being carried out. we’d hate to okay a claim only for a true diagnosis to alter our position.

Our phone lines are currently extremely busy which has caused queuing but we are working hard to reduce the time all our customers are waiting.

The Insurance Emporium

Susan Palmer

Appalling service

Appalling service. Recived an email thanking me for renewing when i hadn’t made any contact ! I Sent 4 emails to confirm such and no response or acknowledgement. I have completed two online forms no response. Chat online went offline. Phone wasnt answered yet they managed to send a further email saying they are having trouble collecting payment ! This is despite me not renewing.. frustrating and annoying.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

We’re sorry you’ve had problems communicating with us Susan!

Unfortunately all our communication platforms are extremely busy at the moment. We would confirm that policies automatically review as detailed in inception documents. We would like to try and sort this out for you . can you drop an email to us at feedback@emporium.co.uk and we’ll take a look.

Karen Meades

****Avoid Avoid****

****Avoid Avoid****
Do not use this company. Once they have your money that is it.
No compassion, Rude and Do not give a Monkey’s .
If you love your fur babies Insure them with another company!

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

This doesn’t sound like us at all and we would like to investigate your concerns further, can we politely request that you email us at feedback@emporium.co.uk, including your policy number and details of your experience.

The Insurance Emporium

Dreadful. Front to back and bad experience

Dreadful in 10 years of buying this kind of insurance it is the worst by a mile. I had to repeatedly to be able to speak with a rep to buy, one asked me to go onto the website after I told him I preferred to speak to people.

One key feature for me was the absence of a co-payment, in the docs I read it wasn’t there (this may have changed) it was not discussed during the purchase until I had handed over my card details and was about to hang up, then they told me. Very shifty some would say miss-selling. And in a final “screw you” of tactlessness, right after we do have co-payments Oh we don’t cover cremation. You said she was an elderly dog so we don’t cover that you’d need to get an additional policy

Next policy docs failed to arrive at my house I had to order them again, necessitated by the miss-selling, and then onto claiming.

Please can I have a form? You can print one off if you like was the perky response, well actually not owning a printer I can’t, which is why I asked in the first place. Together with the claim form they wanted 3 years of medical history this is a first for me, normally Tesco, Pet Plan, More Than send the claim form and if clarification is needed they ask the vet
8 days after request I called back to request another, but we sent it was the plaintive response.

Right now the most important thing to me is how fast can I get clear of these jokers without penalty. The service has been so bad and ill informed that I will be making sure I am 100% aware of my position before acting.

Simply dreadful stay clear

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Hi Seb, we’ve only just got access to our Trust Pilot review page which is why it’s taken so long to respond! We do note however that we have addressed some of your comments directly through our Facebook page, we will however touch on a few points that you’ve made:

We did offer to investigate the call where you suggested we hung up on you, but unfortunately we didn’t gain this information. In terms of the policy terms and conditions, we are transparent when detailing the excess and exclusion for cremation costs during our process, we have explained this in more depth to you.

The quickest and easiest method to obtain a claim form is to download it, which is why we suggested this option first, our intention was not to cause inconvenience, we’re sorry if it did.

We would always request 3 years medical history at the point a claim is made, this helps us to substantiate a claim, we include a guidance form with the claim form which confirms what we would need when completing and sending back a claim.

If you do have further queries or problems that you would like us to address, please feel free to drop us an email at feedback@emporium.co.uk and we will help you out where we can.

The Insurance Emporium

Douglas Murphy

Avoid. Once they have your money.

Initial introduction to company via sales line was quite pleasant. As soon as I signed up and tried to contact them, well it has been a nightmare. Phoned the Customer services phone on several occasions and hung up between 15 and 30 minutes after no response. Tried twice using their “callback” service”. They promise they will be back to you in I think 24 hours. No response. regardless of the callback you cannot contact them. Bought the policy as they were cheapest on CTM. Now I know why. I will now probably get the feedback from the company on this site saying contact Julie/Bob/Johnboy on such and such a direct number and they will solve your problem. Why does it take trustpilot to get them to respond. Take my advice. Avoid at all cost.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

We’ve only just taken control of this page to enable us to respond to feedback! We’re sorry that you had a negative experience with us when trying to call and email, we’re unsure whether you’ve continued your adventures with us, but if you have and not got your problem sorted please get in touch with us on feedback@emporium.co.uk and we will try our best to iron out any problems!

The Insurance Emporium

Martin Kocsis

Best avoided for the sake of your blood pressure.

I bought this policy (dog insurance) on the back of the low price and the helpful and friendly people in their call centre. The good experience ends there. When it came to making a claim, they were unresponsive to emails, unhelpful when – and if – they actually replied, and did their best to avoid liability.

It was common for me to have to wait up to a fortnight for an email reply to simple questions (they have an 0330 phone number which costs to phone on my contract). Some emails have still not been replied to (from two months ago) and others have not had a satisfactory answer. For example, I asked a question about an exclusion, only to recieve a reply over a week later (and after at least one reminder to them) which avoided the question and was written in a matey/jokey way “As if by magic, here are your new insurance documents. ” began this idiotic email.

I didn’t want magic, I wanted timely and informative replies to my emails. They are also very good at adding retrospective exclusions to your policy once they see the dog’s medical history. One of the exclusions was described by my vet as being “clinically unreasonable” and “incredibly unfair”. In other words, this company will bend over backwards to avoid liability.

It took around 2 months for the claim to be settled, which is quite literally three times longer than any previous insurer.

In short, I wouldn’t touch this company with a bargepole. Although that being said, their telephone sales people were always, and without exception, helpful and friendly and their Customer Experience Manager (Jordan) was very responsive and informative and I can’t fault him at all, although his intervention was too little and too late.

Notify us about this review if it contains your personal information, language you find offensive, or you believe the review is fake. Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Insurance Startups 2017

Insurance Expired Trial Balance